Spelt is a highly nutritious ancient grain that can be eaten as a grain or used as a flour in baking. It is thought to be more easy to digest that wheat flours, so it is a popular alternative for anyone with a gluten intolerance. Although, it does still contain gluten.
Have a browse of all my vegan food articles relating to spelt.
A vegan cookie with a thin crispy outer and a soft chewy inner. You won’t be able to stop eating these!
Subscribe to receive weekly life-changing updates from Edible Ethics!